Pictory has three self-serve plans: Starter at $29 a month ($25 a month billed yearly), Professional at $59 ($35 yearly) and Teams at $199 ($119 yearly), plus custom Enterprise. Starter covers up to 30 minutes of video a month, Professional 90 and Teams 300, and a 14-day free trial gives 300 credits for up to 10 minutes with a watermark.
Pictory sells credits shared by every AI feature and shows them next to the video minutes they cover. Prices and limits below are from Pictory's pricing page, checked 30 October 2026. More breakdowns are in our video tool pricing and alternatives guides.
The short answer
Pictory Starter costs $29/month or $25/month billed yearly ($300) for 2,000 credits a month, about 30 minutes of video, 1080p and 1 user. Professional is $59 or $35 yearly ($420) for 6,000 credits (90 minutes), custom avatars and voice clones. Teams is $199 or $119 yearly ($1,428) for 18,000 credits (300 minutes) and 3+ users. The free trial lasts 14 days with 300 credits, 720p and a watermark.
Key takeaways
- Yearly billing saves up to 40%: Professional drops from $59 to $35 a month.
- Annual plans grant all credits upfront (24,000 on Starter), so busy months can use more.
- Credits are one pool: generating Veo 3.1 clips draws on the same balance as your video minutes.
- Only the free trial has a Pictory watermark; paid plans export without it, at up to 1080p.
- Pictory doesn't refund paid subscriptions, so use the 14-day trial first.
Disclosure: we make QuickVeed and show how to do this in it, along with other ways. Details about other products come from their public pages, checked in October 2026 and linked at the end.
How much does Pictory cost?
Pictory costs $29, $59 or $199 a month billed monthly, or $25, $35 or $119 a month billed yearly. From the pricing page, checked 30 October 2026:
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Credits | Video minutes | Users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial | $0 for 14 days | - | 300 | Up to 10 | Not stated |
| Starter | $29 | $25/month ($300 a year) | 2,000 a month or 24,000 a year | Up to 30 a month or 360 a year | 1 |
| Professional | $59 | $35/month ($420 a year) | 6,000 a month or 72,000 a year | Up to 90 a month or 1,080 a year | Not stated |
| Teams | $199 | $119/month ($1,428 a year) | 18,000 a month or 216,000 a year | Up to 300 a month or 3,600 a year | 3+ |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | Not stated | Custom |
Annual plans include a consultation with a Pictory video expert, which Pictory values at $210. Enterprise adds SSO, SCORM export, custom templates and a dedicated account manager.
What's included in each Pictory plan?
| Feature | Free trial | Starter | Professional | Teams |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Longest video from a script or URL | 5 minutes | 30 minutes | 30 minutes | 30 minutes |
| Longest upload in the AI video editor | 15 minutes | 60 minutes | 180 minutes | 180 minutes |
| Largest upload | 1 GB | 1 GB | 5 GB | 5 GB |
| Export resolution | 720p | 1080p | 1080p | 1080p |
| Pictory watermark | Yes | No | No | No |
| Videos | 3 projects | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Storage | 500 MB | 5 GB | 20 GB | 100 GB |
| Custom avatars | No | No | 2 | 2 per user |
| Brand kits | 1 | 1 | 5 | 10 |
| Premium music tracks | 5,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | 15,000 |
| Languages | Not stated | 7 | 29 | 29 |
Every plan has stock avatars, ElevenLabs voices, automatic subtitles with SRT, VTT and TXT export, PowerPoint import, and Getty Images and Storyblocks footage (5 million+ clips on Starter, 18 million+ on Professional). Professional adds voice clones and custom brand fonts; Teams adds shared brand assets and priority support. Starter lacks the automatic video summary that the trial and the higher plans include. API access is sold on separate API plans.
How do Pictory credits and video minutes work?
Each plan's credits are shown with the video minutes they cover: 2,000 credits for 30 minutes on Starter, or about 67 credits per minute of video. Credits are one pool for every AI feature, so generated clips draw on the same balance. The pricing page lists the generative rates:
| Model | Credits | On Starter's 2,000 monthly credits |
|---|---|---|
| Veo 3.1, 1080p | 20 a second without audio, 40 with | About 100 seconds silent, or 50 with audio |
| Veo 3.1 Fast, 1080p | 10 a second without audio, 15 with | About 200 seconds silent, or 133 with audio |
| Images | 0.6 to 14 each, by model | Hundreds of images |
So a month of Starter can be 30 minutes of stock-footage video or under two minutes of Veo 3.1 footage, not both. Annual plans grant the whole year's credits upfront; monthly plans refresh each month.
What does a minute of Pictory video cost?
Dividing each plan's price by the video minutes it covers:
| Plan and billing | Price | Minutes | Per minute |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, monthly | $29 | 30 | About $0.97 |
| Starter, yearly | $300 | 360 | About $0.83 |
| Professional, monthly | $59 | 90 | About $0.66 |
| Professional, yearly | $420 | 1,080 | About $0.39 |
| Teams, monthly | $199 | 300 | About $0.66 |
| Teams, yearly | $1,428 | 3,600 | About $0.40 |
Those are best cases that use every minute. Making 10 minutes a month on Starter billed monthly works out to $2.90 a minute. Professional on yearly billing costs $10 a month more than Starter for three times the minutes.
Does Pictory have a watermark?
Only on the free trial. The trial adds Pictory branding and exports at 720p; Starter, Professional and Teams export without the watermark at up to 1080p. None of the listed plans offers 4K export.
Is there a Pictory free plan?
There's no free plan, but there's a 14-day free trial: 3 video projects, videos up to 5 minutes from a script, 300 credits (up to 10 minutes), 500 MB of storage, 720p and the watermark. Pictory doesn't refund paid subscriptions; you can cancel any time and won't be charged at renewal.
Which Pictory plan should you choose?
- Starter ($25 yearly): one person, up to 30 minutes a month at 1080p, 7 languages.
- Professional ($35 yearly): more minutes, custom avatars, voice clones and 29 languages; the best value per minute.
- Teams ($119 yearly): three or more people sharing brand assets, with priority support.
If Pictory's style doesn't suit you, Pictory alternatives compares six other tools, and InVideo AI pricing covers its closest rival.
Where QuickVeed fits
QuickVeed doesn't turn a script or article into a finished stock-footage video, so it isn't a direct Pictory replacement. It makes the parts: a voice over from the AI voice generator (7 to 25 credits per 1,000 characters, so a 150-word script of about 900 characters is 6 to 23 credits), short shots with the AI video generator, presenter clips with AI avatars, and auto subtitles in 32 languages. If you already record your own videos, it also turns long recordings into captioned vertical clips. QuickVeed plans are $18 a month for 1,000 credits (Starter), $42 for 2,500 (Boost) and $114 for 6,000 (Scale), and a new account gets a 14-day trial with 250 credits, no card needed. That makes a credit worth about 1.7 to 1.9 cents.
Frequently asked questions
How much is Pictory per month?
Starter is $29 a month or $25 billed yearly, Professional $59 or $35, and Teams $199 or $119. Enterprise is custom. Checked 30 October 2026.
How many minutes do you get with Pictory?
Up to 30 minutes a month on Starter, 90 on Professional and 300 on Teams, or 360, 1,080 and 3,600 a year on annual plans.
Does Pictory have a watermark?
Only the 14-day free trial; paid plans export without a watermark.
Can Pictory export in 4K?
Not on the listed plans: the maximum is 1080p on Starter, Professional and Teams, and 720p on the trial.
Does Pictory offer refunds?
No. Its pricing page says it doesn't currently refund paid subscriptions; you can cancel to stop renewal.
Try it with your own video
Already have recordings and need captions, clips or a voice over? Upload a recording and get subtitles or clips with the trial credits. QuickVeed plans start at $18/month, and new accounts get a 14-day trial with 250 credits, no card needed. Sign up or see pricing.
Sources
Competitor details in this post were checked against these public pages in October 2026. Products and prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you decide.





