Try every tool free for 14 days with 250 credits. No card needed. Start free
Product
AI video generatorText or an image to video with Veo, Kling, Seedance and more AI avatars & lip syncTalking presenters and lip-synced video from a script or audio UGC video adsAn AI creator presents your product on camera, in 9:16 Subtitles & translationTranscribe, edit, translate and download SRT or VTT Podcast to clipsTurn a long video into captioned vertical clips AI dubbingDub a video into 32 languages, in the speaker's own voice AI voice & cloningNatural voiceovers and your own cloned voice
Company
Free tools Pricing Blog Contact

CapCut Pricing (2026): Free, Pro, Ultra and Teams

What CapCut costs in October 2026: the Free, Pro, Ultra and Teams plans, Pro's monthly and yearly price in the US, the paid Standard tier on iPhone, why your price may differ, and what Pro unlocks.

CapCut Pricing (2026): Free, Pro, Ultra and Teams

CapCut Pro costs $19.99 a month or $179.99 a year in the US, according to CapCut's own Standard vs Pro article, and Apple's US App Store lists a Pro Monthly subscription at the same $19.99. CapCut also has a free plan, a higher Ultra plan and a per-seat Teams plan, and its pricing page shows each visitor prices in their local currency, so what you pay depends on where you are and where you buy.

Everything below was checked on 30 October 2026 on CapCut's pricing page, its help centre, its own article and Apple's US App Store listing. Where CapCut doesn't publish a number we could read (Ultra's US price, for example), we say so rather than copy a figure from another blog. For other editors' prices, see our video tool pricing and alternatives guides.

The short answer

CapCut has four plans: Free ($0), Pro, Ultra and Teams. In the US, Pro is $19.99 a month or $179.99 a year (about $15 a month) according to CapCut, and includes 1,200 AI credits a month, all premium templates and 1 TB of storage. Ultra adds 8,645 AI credits a month; Teams is billed per seat from 2 seats. On iPhone there's also a Standard Monthly subscription at $9.99. Prices change by country, device and promotion.

Key takeaways

  • CapCut Pro: $19.99 a month or $179.99 a year in the US (checked 30 October 2026), per CapCut's own article.
  • Yearly Pro saves about $60 a year against paying monthly ($239.88).
  • The pricing page lists Free, Pro, Ultra and Teams; Pro includes 1,200 AI credits a month, Ultra 8,645.
  • Apple's US App Store also sells a Standard Monthly subscription at $9.99; CapCut's pages don't say what it includes.
  • CapCut says prices vary by region, device and promotion, and the pricing page shows local currency, so check the Upgrade screen on the device you'll pay on.

Disclosure: we make QuickVeed and show how to do this in it, along with other ways. Details about other products come from their public pages, checked in October 2026 and linked at the end.

How much is CapCut Pro?

CapCut Pro is $19.99 a month or $179.99 a year in the US. Those are the figures in CapCut's own Standard vs Pro article (dated 23 September 2026), and Apple's US App Store lists a Pro Monthly Subscription at $19.99 too. The plans as we found them on 30 October 2026:

PlanUS priceAI creditsStorageNotes
Free$0Not statedNot statedFree templates and basic editing tools
Standard (iPhone)$9.99/month (App Store)Not statedNot statedSold in the app; not on the pricing page
Pro$19.99/month or $179.99/year1,200 a month1 TBAll premium templates and Pro features, can buy extra credits
UltraNot published in USD where we could read it8,645 a month1 TBEverything in Pro plus exclusive AI features
TeamsPer seat; CapCut's article says from around $24.99 a month1,200 a month per seat1 TBFrom 2 seats, brand kit, Pro features for every seat

Yearly Pro works out to about $15 a month, a saving of about $60 against twelve monthly payments ($239.88). The pricing page itself says displayed prices are for reference only and that you see your final price, taxes and offers after signing in.

Why is CapCut's price different for me?

Because CapCut prices by market. Its help centre says the price of Pro can vary with your region, your device and current promotions, and that taxes, exchange rates and local purchasing power all play a part. When we loaded the pricing page from outside the US, it showed every plan in local currency, with a lower Pro price than the US figure.

Where you subscribe matters too: CapCut's help centre says the price can depend on your device, and Apple's US App Store lists several CapCut subscriptions at different prices. CapCut also runs time-limited promotions on specific platforms, such as desktop sales on Pro and Ultra, so the checkout price can be lower than the list price. To see your own price, CapCut's help centre says to click Upgrade (web), the subscription button under your user ID (desktop), or Join CapCut Pro on the Me tab (mobile).

Is CapCut free?

Yes. CapCut's Free plan costs nothing and includes free templates and basic editing tools on desktop, web and mobile. CapCut's own article describes the free version as covering cutting, trimming, merging and splitting, a selection of free filters, transitions and effects, captions and basic audio editing, with limited access to premium templates, effects, fonts and music.

CapCut's pricing page doesn't list the free plan's export limits or say whether free exports are watermarked, so we can't state either. Try an export of the kind you need before you rely on the free plan for client or ad work.

What does CapCut Pro unlock?

On the pricing page, Pro adds 1,200 AI credits a month, the option to buy more credits, access to AI features, all premium templates, all premium Pro features and 1 TB of storage. CapCut's article lists the AI tools behind that: motion tracking, noise reduction, background removal, AI video, AI music and AI image generation, plus premium transitions, filters, fonts and stickers.

The pricing page advertises the credits alongside AI generation, such as Seedance video generation priced per second of video, but doesn't say which editing tools draw on them. If you mainly cut, caption and export, judge Pro on the templates and premium effects you'd use rather than the credit count.

What's the difference between CapCut Standard and Pro?

The name Standard is used two ways. CapCut's own article uses Standard to mean the free version. Apple's US App Store, though, lists a paid Standard Monthly Subscription at $9.99 next to Pro Monthly at $19.99, and two more unlabeled subscriptions (Monthly at $7.99 and Yearly at $89.99). CapCut's pricing page doesn't list a paid Standard plan or say what it includes, so check the paywall in the app before choosing it over Pro.

CapCut vs other editors on price

CapCut Pro is mid-priced for an editor. Monthly prices from each vendor's own page, checked 30 October 2026:

EditorEntry paid plan, monthlyBilled yearlyFree plan
CapCutPro $19.99$179.99 a year (about $15 a month)Yes
VEEDCreator $20 per user$8 a month per userYes, watermarked, 720p
KapwingPro $24 per member$16 a month per memberYes, watermarked, 720p
DescriptHobbyist $24 per person$16 a monthYes, watermarked, 720p
ClipchampPremium with Microsoft 365 Personal, $9.99$99.99 a yearYes, 1080p, no watermark
DaVinci ResolveStudio $295 (shown at $236)Not a subscription on its pageYes, up to Ultra HD

If CapCut's price or its terms don't suit you, our CapCut alternatives roundup compares these editors on what they're best at. For the other two browser editors in detail, see VEED pricing and Kapwing pricing.

Where QuickVeed fits

QuickVeed is not a timeline editor: there are no tracks, transitions or keyframes, and no template library. It does the AI jobs around an edit (captions, clips, dubbing, voice and avatars) and leaves the cut itself to an editor. If the reason you'd pay for CapCut Pro is captions, clips or a dubbed version for a business video, QuickVeed charges per job instead of per seat: auto subtitles cost 1.5 credits per minute to transcribe (15 credits for a 10-minute video), Podcast to Clips costs 1.5 credits per transcript minute plus 3 per clip for videos up to 3 hours, and AI dubbing covers 32 languages with stock voices. Cloned-voice dubbing runs on a third-party GPU model, so try it on a short clip before you plan a whole project around it; the stock-voice route doesn't depend on it.

QuickVeed's free browser tools cover the quick single jobs people often open a full editor for: trim, crop, resize, compress, merge, add text and change speed, plus a screen recorder. They run in your browser with no sign-up and no watermark. QuickVeed plans are $18 a month for 1,000 credits (Starter), $42 for 2,500 (Boost) and $114 for 6,000 (Scale); yearly billing is 10 times the monthly price, and a new account gets a 14-day trial with 250 credits, no card needed.

If you're already in CapCut and only need a subtitle file, see how to export an SRT from CapCut.

Frequently asked questions

How much is CapCut Pro a month?

$19.99 a month in the US, or $179.99 a year, per CapCut's own article (checked 30 October 2026). Prices differ by country, device and promotion.

Is CapCut Pro cheaper yearly?

Yes. $179.99 a year is about $15 a month, roughly $60 less than twelve monthly payments of $19.99.

What is CapCut Ultra?

A plan above Pro with 8,645 AI credits a month instead of 1,200, plus exclusive AI features and 1 TB of storage. We couldn't read its US price on CapCut's pages, so check the Upgrade screen.

Why does CapCut show a different price in my country?

CapCut prices by market: its help centre cites regional taxes, exchange rates and local purchasing power, and the pricing page shows your local currency.

Is CapCut free for business use?

CapCut's Free plan costs nothing, but its pricing page doesn't spell out commercial-use terms or free-export limits. Read CapCut's terms and test an export before using it for paid client work.

Try it with your own video

Need captions, clips or a dubbed version more than a new editor? Upload a video and get subtitles or captioned clips with the trial credits. QuickVeed plans start at $18/month, and new accounts get a 14-day trial with 250 credits, no card needed. Sign up or see pricing.

Sources

Competitor details in this post were checked against these public pages in October 2026. Products and prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you decide.

Share this article
Ijharul Islam
Written by

Founder, QuickVeed

Ijharul Islam is the founder of QuickVeed, the AI video studio for business. He writes hands-on comparisons and guides on AI video generation, presenters, UGC-style ads and subtitles, so marketing and sales teams can publish more video without a production crew.

Chat with the founder